May 26, 2019, 01:11:18 AMLatest Member: Lily
PugGaming - Gaming Never Done Alone » Gaming » Call Of Duty » Call Of Duty Elite
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Call Of Duty Elite  (Read 5877 times)
Apox
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 157

View Profile
« on: July 16, 2011, 08:47:14 PM »

Well I was going to do the Review on  The Call Of Duty Elite System but looks like they are only worried about supporting consoles at this point. You can Link Xbox Live accounts and PSN Accounts but Coming soon Steam Accounts...? Activision has only been talking about Elite for what? The last 2 to 3 Months and you're telling me they can integrate support for Steam Accounts on release? Just sad. Shows where Activision's Heads lay in the Console vs PC war of sorts. Its OK though, Activision can keep putting out Buggy games on release because they are too Dumb to back PC's like Developers had for so many Years. (I know that Activision is Only a Publisher now but it seems like any game coming out with Activision's name on it in the last few years have all been terribly Buggy Console Ports Its not only TreyArch and Infinity Ward who have been doing this under the Activision banner so I'm assuming Activision is the one pushing for the change.) Games were less buggy 5 to 7 years ago and were at least playable on release unlike Black Ops and even Modern Warfare 2, Though for MW2 a simple Playlist update was made to fix the problem, Then again Finding a Host in MW2 still doesn't work right. Before I can actually find a Lobby thats not terribly Laggy I have to wait 5 minutes for it to find a 3000 ping server or so I assume cause I always just go and smoke a cigarette while I wait for it to find a Lobby so that I'm not just wasting my time in front of a computer Monitor. Once its found that Lobby I can leave and find one thats better suited for liking.
Logged

Killjoy
Founder
Administrator
Loyal PugGamer
********
Posts: 3810
-Killjoy

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2011, 09:00:26 PM »

So wait no PC codes have been released yet? Or invites? Or will there not be any support?
Logged





Apox
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 157

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2011, 09:10:55 PM »

I have no Idea. So far all it says when I click on the Become a Beta tester link it auto redirects me to the page that allows you to link your account (I guess because I was already accepted into the Beta) It says Coming soon.... Steam accounts. I could add an Xbox Live account or a PSN account if I had one but I don't, But Ya no Support to Linking Steam accounts as of Yet.
Logged

Apox
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 157

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2011, 09:14:41 PM »

Correction.... Just went into the FAQ section on the website and found an Interesting question with a Disappointing answer.

Question: Will PC Players be part of the beta?
Answer: Currently, we do not plan to launch a version of the beta for the PC version of Call of Duty: Black Ops.
Logged

Killjoy
Founder
Administrator
Loyal PugGamer
********
Posts: 3810
-Killjoy

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2011, 09:20:56 PM »

Wow oh wow.
Logged





Ojler
Spokesperson of Sweden
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 2600
Nordens Frihet - Ära, Skyldighet, Vilja

View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2011, 09:28:43 PM »

Wow oh wow.
couldn't said it better.
but really not that huge of surprise :/
Logged



Apox
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 157

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2011, 09:37:50 PM »

With that being said I think I'm done with the Call Of Duty Series. I'm tired of then Dickin the PC Gamer around like this. Time to play Black Ops for one Final time before I uninstall.
Logged

Supplice
BANNED
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 684

View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2011, 09:58:07 PM »

With that being said I think I'm done with the Call Of Duty Series. I'm tired of then Dickin the PC Gamer around like this. Time to play Black Ops for one Final time before I uninstall.
I would join you on your final games but I just now decided to install it again and see if they patched it to work semi-well....
Logged

Sekei
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 520
I made K1eaner awesome. :D

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2011, 10:36:08 PM »

Correction.... Just went into the FAQ section on the website and found an Interesting question with a Disappointing answer.

Question: Will PC Players be part of the beta?
Answer: Currently, we do not plan to launch a version of the beta for the PC version of Call of Duty: Black Ops.

This is the straw to break the Camel's back, everyone go battlefield!!!
Logged



Apox
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 157

View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2011, 10:42:28 PM »

Correction.... Just went into the FAQ section on the website and found an Interesting question with a Disappointing answer.

Question: Will PC Players be part of the beta?
Answer: Currently, we do not plan to launch a version of the beta for the PC version of Call of Duty: Black Ops.

This is the straw to break the Camel's back, everyone go battlefield!!!


See you there. I'm going to make a Video with the Footage from my last 3 Maps in Black Ops.
Logged

zeuz80
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 1317
Total war

View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2011, 02:22:11 AM »

Correction.... Just went into the FAQ section on the website and found an Interesting question with a Disappointing answer.

Question: Will PC Players be part of the beta?
Answer: Currently, we do not plan to launch a version of the beta for the PC version of Call of Duty: Black Ops.

This is the straw to break the Camel's back, everyone go battlefield!!!
agreed, lets show those bastards, that they just can't piss on us like that
Logged



DarkLiberator
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 687
Time to liberate gaming!

View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2011, 02:52:09 AM »

Everyone go to the Activision headquarters as a mob.

Make sure you have Commando pro. Tongue
Logged

War_Tank
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 911

View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2011, 04:13:54 AM »

Everyone go to the Activision headquarters as a mob.

Make sure you have Commando pro. Tongue
yup I have commando Pro,  One Man Army Pro, Danger Close, with a Noob Tube, I think im ready
Logged

zeuz80
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 1317
Total war

View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 08, 2011, 04:20:49 AM »

Everyone go to the Activision headquarters as a mob.

Make sure you have Commando pro. Tongue
yup I have commando Pro,  One Man Army Pro, Danger Close, with a Noob Tube, I think im ready
great idea, and we cant forget to send down that tactical nuke either Wink
Logged



War_Tank
Loyal PugGamer
******
Posts: 911

View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2011, 05:12:41 AM »

Everyone go to the Activision headquarters as a mob.

Make sure you have Commando pro. Tongue
yup I have commando Pro,  One Man Army Pro, Danger Close, with a Noob Tube, I think im ready
great idea, and we cant forget to send down that tactical nuke either Wink
only if you let me call in an AC-130 first!  Cheesy
Logged

colmanpjaxon
Newbie
*
Posts: 2

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2013, 11:12:22 AM »

I wasn't able to play this version. How was it?
Logged

"Life is a promise; fulfill it."    choose direct hot tubs
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal